Introduction to Chakras

Chakras are thought of as ‘wheels of light’ or focused energy centres which interact with our physical body. The major chakras interact at the spine in 7 specific places.

Each chakra has its own symbol and colour and is associated with different aspects of our emotional, physical or mental bodies.

When blocked or unbalanced, the body and mind can become unwell or discordant. When the chakras are balanced and energy is flowing freely, the body and mind are harmonious and we feel happy, healthy and at ease.

You may notice that I don’t discuss physical illness in relation to the chakras (in this post and individual chakra posts). This is because I feel it’s dangerous to self-diagnose and it is important to consult your doctor if you’re feeling unwell. Whilst working on chakras can be life-enhancing in many ways, it should not be a substitute for medicine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s